Matcha Tea Cake

Lots of leftover sour cream + seeing my friend whatheching buy a packet of matcha makes me want to buy some too = looked up for this recipe (but I was too lazy to do the marble cake thing so I just made the whole thing matcha).

The cake was very soft and moist but I felt that it doesn’t really screamed “matcha”. There was only a slight tinge of matcha flavour and maybe that’s because I just added the same amount of matcha powder for the green batter in the original marble cake recipe to the entire batch of the batter. Also, it was distinctively sour, something like a cream cheese frosting, which I’m not a fan of.

Not going to try this recipe again though it’s a good way of using up extra sour cream without having to go all the way out to make a full layered cake.

Recipe: http://kirbiecravings.com/2010/10/matcha-marble-tea-cake.html

Leave a Reply

