Chocolate Cupcakes with Strawberry Swiss Meringue Buttercream

20150901_151945

I wanted to make some raspberry swiss meringue buttercream (because it sounds so delicious) but the price of raspberries is so high in Singapore! As I’m typing this, I’m in London and raspberries way cheaper here (and I’m eating tons of them everyday teehee). Anyway, I bought some strawberries instead and made strawberry swiss meringue buttercream instead!

The cream wasn’t piped nicely onto the chocolate cupcakes because I decided to be lazy and not puree the strawberries. I thought just cutting them into small pieces will do because they’ll  get mashed by the mixer. Boy I overestimated the power of the mixer. It didn’t mash the strawberries. However, it did dye the the cream a lovely pink shade and the cream looked so delicious and yummy! But when I happily scooped the cream into the bag and happily piped out the cream, the strawberry pieces got stuck at the nozzle and no cream could come out. Yay.

Anyway, the cream was lovely, the cake was lovely, everything was delicious and wonderful except that the cream wasn’t beautifully piped out. Oh wells.

20150901_151929

 

Recipe:

4 thoughts on “Chocolate Cupcakes with Strawberry Swiss Meringue Buttercream

Leave a Reply

