Lemon Cupcakes

20150812_152308

I wanted to try out whipping cream with immersion blender because I read on the internet that it’s the best way of making stabilised whipped cream. So I made these lemon cupcakes from the awesome Sally’s Baking Addiction to top my whipped cream with. 

I used a standard whipped cream recipe from the internet and inserted my immersion blender in and… holy cow the cream really did whipped up in the blink of an eye. Much quicker than using a normal stand mixer and of course using the hand. However, it wasn’t very heat resistant and it still melted a little (see top picture) when I piped it onto my cupcake. I think because of the container I used, it was difficult for the blender to reach the cream at the bottom/corners so the cream was still a little bit wet.

I’ll recommend using a normal bowl, covered with kitchen towels to prevent splattering, to whip the cream instead of a deep container. All in all, it’s still a really easy and reaaaaaallly quick way to whip up some cream.

The lemon cupcakes turned out awesome anyway. Not too sweet and not too tart, and fluffy and moist.

20150812_152523

Recipehttp://sallysbakingaddiction.com/2013/04/11/homemade-lemon-cupcakes-with-vanilla-frosting/

Leave a Reply

