Black Bean Bread

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Bread making again! This time round, I chanced upon this simple and well-reviewed basic olive oil bread recipe on BBC Good Food.

The bread turned out good. The crust was crispy like a french baguette and the inside was fluffy like a… fluffy bread. It kept well overnight too – the crust didn’t turn hard and the inside was still fluffy. And and and there wasn’t a strong yeast smell to it. Yays!

I added black beans inside because my grandma said I should add things that are not commonly found in bread sold outside. And so I added these black beans! I soaked the black beans overnight and they turned out really fluffy in the bread.

Anyway this recipe is really versatile and you can add all sorts of stuff to it. I’ll probably try making a wholemeal version with perhaps sundried tomatoes next time.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Recipehttp://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/1162642/olive-oil-bread

 

Leave a Reply

