Failed Files: Chocolate Pudding

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Feeling lazy these few weeks, I googled for some simple desserts to try out and saw this chocolate pudding recipe on Hershey’s website. I’ve never tried a chocolate pudding before and so I decided to try it out.

But I was quite meh-ed by the results. The taste was so bad that I decided to put a nice filter for the pictures. I’m not sure if chocolate puddings are supposed to taste like that or if I did something wrong but this is the wrongest chocolate thing I’ve eaten. The chocolate taste got so sickening and the whole bowl was like a thick chocolate sauce instead. The “pudding” was thick and wobbly but it wasn’t firm like a mango pudding.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Also, I made a booboo during the measuring process and maybeee that’s the reason why the pudding turned out so yucky. I tried to use my weigh balance to weigh out a few grams of cocoa powder. AND because they’re too light, the weigh balance didn’t capture their weight at all. I ended up agar-ing the amount of cocoa powder (can’t pour them out and measure again ’cause I added them into sugar). But I doubt I added too little cocoa powder because the chocolate was so overpowering. Maybe I added too much. But either way, I’m never going to try this thing again. Urgh.

Recipe: https://www.hersheys.com/recipes/recipe-details.aspx?id=2804

Leave a Reply

