Failed Files: 2-Ingredient Banana Oatmeal Cookie

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I was googling for banana recipes and I came across this 2-ingredient cookie. There are many recipes for this 2-ingredient cookie but I settled on this recipe. It looked simple and delicious enough. Curious to know how a cookie will taste like without flour, I decided to give it a try.

And mine was a failure HAHA. My cookies were way too soft and mushy.  And when it cools, it got pretty disgusting.

When I looked at the recipe’s photos again, I realised my oats were way too big. I was supposed to chop them up. Not sure if this is one of the reasons why mine failed but I’m not going to try 2-ingredient cookies again. It’ll evoke too much unpleasant memories haha.

Recipe from: http://www.theburlapbag.com/2012/07/2-ingredient-cookies-plus-the-mix-ins-of-your-choice/

2 thoughts on “Failed Files: 2-Ingredient Banana Oatmeal Cookie

Leave a Reply

