Baked Potato Wedges

Baked potato wedges

Chanced upon the recipe for potato wedges on Jamie Oliver’s website. I’ve always had a good impression on his recipes because the roast chicken recipe I used many many years ago was a smashing success.

Being used to those deep-fried, frozen potato wedges, I think that this version is very much like sliced baked potatoes. I’m not sure if I did something wrong but my wedges weren’t crispy on the outside and the taste was a little bland.

But the more I munched on it, the more I like it. Just like a baked potato, I can taste the potato taste (LOL) and it’s really not that bad considering how much healthier this is.

Baked potato wedges

Recipe: (from http://www.jamieoliver.com/us/foundation/jamies-food-revolution/recipes/POTATO_WEDGES)

  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • ground black pepper
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 2 medium baking potatoes (around 280g)

1. Preheat oven to 200 degrees Celsius.

2. Scrub the potato clean and remove any gnarly bits.  Cut the potatoes into chunky wedges.

3. In a bowl, add the oil, salt and pepper. Toss the wedges in until evenly coated.

4. Spread the wedges onto a baking tray, skin-side down.

5. Cook for 25-30 minutes or until golden, crisp and cooked through (potatoes can be poked without resistance)

Makes plenty for 2

 

 

2 thoughts on “Baked Potato Wedges

Leave a Reply

