Failed Files: Cream of Cauliflower

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have a tub of thickened cream leftover from making the chocolate puffs so I thought of making some soup to get rid of it.

The soup was quite… meh hahaha. It tastes like baby food to me and the texture’s quite powdery. My sister says it tastes good but the texture’s too starchy. I think I added too much potato and used the wrong type of potato.

Now that I look back at the recipe while typing this post, I realised I did added too much potatoes. I cut the recipe to half but forgot to cut 250g to half. So I used twice the amount of potatoes -.-

Recipe: (from http://www.taste.com.au/recipes/1679/cream+of+cauliflower+soup)

(I used normal chicken stock instead of vegetable stock and normal thickened cream instead of light thickened cream)

Leave a Reply

