Choc Raspberry Macarons

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So, macarons are the ‘in’ things these days. I’ve never tried an authentic macaron before and those that I’ve tried (people told me they are not authentic) doesn’t really please my taste buds. Anyway, my sister came back from Australia and brought back a few packs of these Adriano Zumbo macaron premix. The boxes had everything inside – from the meringue powder to the chocolate used for melting. All I needed was some thickened cream.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

That’s the packet! Sold in Australian supermarkets I think. Don’t think they sell it here in Singapore.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The instructions were written in great detailed and printed behind the box. As long as you follow the instructions to a tee, you’re good to go. The instructions instructed me to mix everything in a small bowl. But I did it in a big bowl. And everything splattered.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Special equipment were also provided! There’s this circle paper template for drawing circles on baking paper, and pipping bags were given.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And tadah! Out came my macarons. I didn’t liked the ones I made but my sister told me it’s like those sold in Chef Zumbo’s shop. So.. I guess I succeeded LOL.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Only problem is I’ve a bottle of thickened cream left in my fridge. Time to research on new recipes T.T

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

6 thoughts on “Choc Raspberry Macarons

Leave a Reply

